Mad People I Must Speak To contd…

Ring ring.  I answer, as always, as I am now a robotic drone with no ambition.

”I wrote a cheque and it bounced.  Why why why?”

”How much was the cheque for?”

”Five hundred euro.”

”But you only have three hundred euro in your account.”

”That’s right.”

”Well three hundred is less than five hundred, so your cheque would bounce.”

”But it’s a cheque.”

”Yes.”

”I wrote a cheque for five hundred.  I KNOW I only have three hundred in my account.  Why did it bounce?”

”Because three is less than, or smaller than, five.”

”I wrote a cheque.  Why did it bounce.”

”You don’t have enough money in your account to cover the cheque.”

”Why is that?”

”The cheque you wrote is bigger than what you have in your account to spend.”

”But I wrote a cheque.”

”Yes, you did.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

