Sigh sigh sigh

 Beep beep.  Me speaking.  ”Can I have your name?”

”What are you, a machine?”
 
”No I’m not sir.  Can I have your name?”
 
”No.  You’re very serious, like a machine.  What’s going on there?”
 
”How can I help you sir?”
 
”I need to know if a cheque cleared in my account.”
 
”I will need to ask you security questions in order to give out that information over the phone sir.  Can I have your name?”
 
”Are you new in Cork or something?  This is a simple question.”
 
”In order to protect the privacy of your account I need to ask security questions.”
 
”Go away.”
 
”Thank you sir.”
 
”Go away, go away go away!”
 
I sit silently while he hangs up.

 

Leave a Reply

