Chickpeas Will Make it All Better

No way am I going to Sligo I decided on the weekend, Mammy and Papabear are going to Lanzarote and by God, I will tag along!  So it’s sun and non-Atlantic bracing winds for me, and perhaps some alcohol and a pool.

Instead, today is the first day of Battle Eat Better – I would get up early, possibly exercise and buy chickpeas.

It has not gone well.

I woke up late, after a night of odd dreams, where I had to apply for permission at a desk to have a passport photo taken of me, and then somehow managed to be in my front garden where I kept finding a variety of giant snails and teddy bears that looked like real animals, which all frightened me.  Then when I was walking from my garden to the front door a creature with the face of a field mouse and the body of a cat kept jumping in front of me and saying ‘ha ha ha’.  I was extremely stressed when I woke up, and decided I would not exercise as I was already sweating.

Have managed to buy the chickpeas though, and tonight I am cooking up a middle eastern feast of falafel with paprika yoghurt dip and roast veg cous cous, much healthier than my normal fare which usually includes mash.  I have earmarked a half hour to clean the glass surrounding my shower but I cannot guarantee it will be done.  No woman can do everything.

Leave a Reply

