Seek Bread, Find Husband

It was whilst browzing at the bread and deli counter in my local supermarket yesterday (NOT scone hunting) I happened upon a queue of very attractive men getting their sandwiches made.    I quickly realised that should I ever resume husband hunting, this is the place to be!  The line consisted of men in various uniforms, overalls etc, of a wide range of ages but all looked fit and hungry, and beardy, three ticks on my husband wish list.  Obviously they all have jobs, hence the uniforms, so they are miles ahead of me on the social ladder.

I bought two wholegrain rolls for my potato and leek soup and tried not to look at the scones.

Leave a Reply

