Dress for the Job You Want, Not the Job You Have

I am no slave to fashion, but I HAD to have one of the work uniform tops floating around.

It is snot green, and hideous.  It’s like a rugby shirt style, but without the style.  It is the cheapest material you could make clothes from (maybe plastic) and was so cheap it was light enough for staff to wear during the recent very hot weather in Ireland.  It is tight on top, and loose and flowing at the bottom, not in a swishy way, just in a way that makes every person who wears it look short.

I got one.

I wore it in front of Lilsister, and she had an instant headache.

Pure class.  I’ve asked my boss for three more.  Who needs to iron blouses?

Leave a Reply

